RSS Feed Print
Just wanted to introduce myself and get tips on getting myself seen!
Laura Dwyer
Posted: Tuesday, January 10, 2012 4:01 PM

Hello, everyone. My name is Laura and I'm new to this web site, but have been writing for ages. Haven't published anything, mostly because I've never written anything long enough (I shoot for the top, unfortunately) for a novel, but am starting a few projects that I think have potential. Hopefully I can showcase them all here to get your feedback!
Does anyone have any suggestions as to getting involved and seen, and for getting feedback? I've got a few chapters of one of my works posted. It's called The Job.
Thanks!
Alexandria Brim
Posted: Wednesday, January 11, 2012 3:42 AM

Hi, Laura!

The best advice I can offer about getting yourself seen is to be a presence on the discussion boards. And to start making connections with other people on this site as well. Also, keep reading and reviewing.
Laura Dwyer
Posted: Wednesday, January 11, 2012 9:22 AM

Thanks, Alexandria! I've posted a few comments on other discussion boards, and will keep making connections. I guess it will just take time.
Hope to talk with you again!
Alexandria Brim
Posted: Thursday, January 26, 2012 2:25 AM

I hope so as well. I enjoy reading others' comments on this site. I've learned so much in the few months I've been on Book Country and hope to learn more as new people join!
Laura Dwyer
Posted: Thursday, January 26, 2012 10:00 AM

I know - I've so enjoyed the other discussions going on with this community, and have learned so much already from other folks' points-of-view.