RSS Feed Print
Friendless newbie
Lucy Basey
Posted: Saturday, April 25, 2015 8:40 AM

Hi all, I'm not as sad as the title suggests but I am new and relatively friendless on this site. I'm just stopping by to say hi. I'm finding BC a little confusing but I think I'm beginning to find my way around the site. I write mostly YA fiction.

How is every one else finding BC?

Amber Wolfe
Posted: Saturday, April 25, 2015 5:34 PM

Hi, Lucy. Welcome to Book Country

I read some of your posts on the site and you sound like a nice person--I'd be glad to call you a friend

I'm going to send you a Connection Request, so we can message each other, if you'd like--I'm a newbie, too, and would love to have conversations with someone in the same situation. I'll be glad to be review buddies--though I'll review any WIP even if the recipient doesn't review mine. On your Profile Page, I see you're into Romance. I am, too, though my own manuscripts don't have much romance in them--I'm more of a Dark Fantasy Fiction writer, myself.

You have a WIP up, I see. I'll review it for you as a welcome present

I'm betting you'll make other friends on Book Country, too. This site has been essential in my growth as a budding writer--Without the support of my fellow members, I might have given up on myself a year ago.

Happy Writing!

Newbie Writer, Amber

--edited by Amber Wolfe on 4/25/2015, 9:54 PM--

Lucy Silag - Book Country Director
Posted: Wednesday, April 29, 2015 12:18 PM

Hi Lucy! Love your name!

Welcome to Book Country. Let me know if I can help you find your way around!

Emma V. Leech
Posted: Tuesday, May 5, 2015 5:14 PM

Hi Lucy!

thanks for connecting with me, I am relatively new also and am still fumbling around myself so good to know you

Emma x

Lucy Silag - Book Country Director
Posted: Tuesday, May 5, 2015 5:19 PM

Welcome to you as well, Emma--your name is lovely as well!

Let me know if you need any help, too.

Carlos Duval
Posted: Friday, June 19, 2015 3:06 PM