RSS Feed Print
Introducing Myself
Amber Wolfe
Posted: Friday, October 24, 2014 3:00 AM

Hello! I've recently joined this site about four months ago, and thought I should finally show my face to the 'Introduce Yourself' forums. Anyway, here goes:

I like reading fantasies--especially if there's some romance intertwined within them--and enjoy the works of J.R. Ward, Anne Bishop, Karen Chance, Christine Feehan, and Stella Cameron. My favorite books include the Cassie Palmer novels, the Black Dagger Brotherhood series, and the Black Jewels Trilogy. Seriously, the Black Jewels Trilogy is my all-time favorite Dark Fantasy so far. It's considered one of the best fantasies of all time, and I agree completely. Those three books are ones I'm not likely to forget, and I recommend them as must-reads for any avid Fantasy readers and writers.

I'm an amateur Fantasy Writer--unpublished, of course--hoping to one day be published traditionally. And on that note, I'll mention that I've recently uploaded another draft of my WIP Destiny's Bond. It's an Epic Fantasy, and so far it's been up for about a week now with no reviews. I'm willing to offer reviews in exchange for reviews, because I'd really like some feedback on my WIP. So far I've reviewed about six fantasy books on this site, and about everyone whose work I've reviewed has said my feedback's helpful and practical. Of course, I'll continue to review WIPs even if mine doesn't get reviews. Just thought I'd go out on a limb and mention it here.

Here's a description of my WIP: