RSS Feed Print
Hello! I'm new to Book Country!
Ellise Weaver
Posted: Monday, February 25, 2013 12:17 AM

Hello out there to Book Country!  I'm new here as of a couple days ago.  I've been busy reading several books here already and am impressed with the writing styles in this community. 

I'm also an author yet unpublished.  I'm working on it though.  I've uploaded a chapter or two from three of my books.  I would enjoy feedback on what I've uploaded to improve upon it or to have feedback on what you like or don't like, what is already working and what is not. 

Here's to all the readers enjoying great books out there!  Enjoy!

~Ellise

Brandi Larsen
Posted: Monday, February 25, 2013 9:02 AM

Hi Ellise! Welcome to Book Country! I'm Brandi, the new Book Country Director.

I'm glad you're already reading. I was drawn to this community because it is so supportive and filled with incredible writers (you can see that through their manuscripts and their comments on the discussion boards).

Thanks for being brave and uploading your book. I'm looking forward to reading it. Do you have an area you're looking for specific help?

If you need anything, please let me know. I can be found on the site, on Twitter or at brandi at bookcountry dot com.

Best,
Brandi

Nevena Georgieva
Posted: Monday, February 25, 2013 11:13 AM

Hi Ellise, 

Welcome! I'm happy that the community is a good fit for you. People here are really supportive, you'll see.

I am the Book Country Assistant, so if you have any technical issues or are interacting with the Book Country Twitter & Facebook, you'll most likely be talking to me

Cheers!
Nevena
Ellise Weaver
Posted: Monday, February 25, 2013 1:53 PM