RSS Feed Print
Hi, new here and new author!
AmberABardan
Posted: Tuesday, August 21, 2012 2:05 AM

Hi all,

I am really excited to have found this website. I have just completed my first manuscript Haithem, and while like everyone I am quite proud of it, I have no English/Lit background to speak of, and want to hone my technical writing skills. It is also nice to get to read other people work and learn from the comments. I can see there are many much more experienced writers here and hope I can learn from them. I am currently refining, and I will upload chapters as I finish. Thanks.

Amber

Colleen Lindsay
Posted: Wednesday, August 22, 2012 6:27 PM

Hi Amber!

Welcome to Book Country! Glad you found our site. We're a pretty friendly community (if a small one). Jump into the discussions and/or post some critiques of other work.

We're happy to have you here!

Colleen

Lisa M Jones
Posted: Wednesday, August 22, 2012 11:07 PM

Hey, I'm new too. I finished my first manuscript (tenatively titled Curse of the Jaguar) a few months ago. I'm currently running the gauntlet of finding an agent and getting rejections - all that fun stuff. I'll help out any way I can but I'm not the most experienced person out there. Great job finishing a manuscript! That's an exciting accomplishment. What's it about?
AmberABardan
Posted: Thursday, August 23, 2012 3:38 AM

Thanks Collen!

Hi Lisa,