Amber J. Wolfe
Posted: Wednesday, October 7, 2015 3:56 AM
Hi, Karon! Welcome to Book Country
JWillemse
Posted: Wednesday, October 7, 2015 6:06 AM

Hey Karon. Pleased ta meetcha.
Lucy Silag - Book Country Director
Posted: Wednesday, October 7, 2015 9:32 AM

Hi Karon--Welcome! Let me/us know if you need any help using Book Country!
Elsie Byron
Posted: Friday, January 8, 2016 11:41 AM

Hi I'm Elsie and I'm new to Book Country looking forward to learning more about the craft from people who know how things work.
Mimi Speike
Posted: Friday, January 8, 2016 3:02 PM

Hello, all. I suggest reading Steering the Craft by Ursula Le Guin, a philosophical overview of storytelling. Some nuts and bolts also, with the proviso, rules were made to be broken. I find it useful and, totally, inspiring. I'm writing a comment now, will post at some point. 

I'm still fiddling my thing. Can't convince myself that a certain section is up to snuff. I'm dragging, not getting solid sleep at night, jumping up every hour and reworking a line. (My iMac is right next to my bed.) But if it weren't, if I moved it away, I'd still jump up and jot on sticky notes. When I'm obsessed, I'm obsessed.

D'Estaing
Posted: Friday, January 8, 2016 4:07 PM

No obligation, but it would be really interesting to know where people are hearing about BookCountry. Is it a Google search, or a personal recommendation, word of mouth or a link from another writer's site?

D'Estaing

www.editorial.ie/blog

Mimi Speike
Posted: Friday, January 8, 2016 9:01 PM

I joined after seeing a mention on one of my favorite news/commentary sites, Huff Post, Salon, Daily Beast. Slate to a lesser degree, they repeat too much, on the same page! So annoying.
T.W. Kirchner
Posted: Friday, January 15, 2016 7:57 PM

I heard about BC from an author friend.
CJ Pittman
Posted: Saturday, January 16, 2016 11:22 PM