RSS Feed Print
Um... hello
Linnea Ren
Posted: Saturday, January 4, 2014 4:20 PM

Hey, my name is Sarah, though I go by Linnea Ren in the writing community. Linnea is my middle name, and it's a type of flower, as is Ren, so I decided to make it my penname. 

I'm a young writer, 19, who writes almost every genre. While I have about 20 books in progress, I'm only really working on three or four at the moment. I have five finished and two in revision. The one I'm putting all my focus on at the moment is a urban fantasy (I think) called The First Nine. It follows three teens living in a small fictional town in Colorado as they got thrown into a world of demons, magic, and immortality. I'm working on the third draft and once I'm done (two chapters from the end) I'll be putting it up here for critiques and advice!

I worked as an editor for a small publishing company for about two years, so I've been trained to look for things editors look for, and I actually really enjoy it. Granted, with college and my own work, I don't have a lot of time since it takes a lot of energy. Still, if anyone has anything they want looked at, I'll be happy to when I have time. Don't be afraid to send me a message! I love meeting people even if I can be really shy at times. 

I can't wait to get to know this community better!

--edited by Linnea Ren on 1/4/2014, 5:32 PM--

Lucy Silag
Posted: Sunday, January 5, 2014 1:12 PM

Hi Linnea! Welcome to Book Country. Your writing achievements and ambitions are truly amazing. You go, writer!

About to send you a connection request. Keep in touch if you need us to point you in the direction of specific resources, and I will send you some basic tools for getting started.

Your UF sounds awesome!

Lucy Silag

Book Country Community and Engagement Manager

Linnea Ren
Posted: Sunday, January 5, 2014 2:17 PM

Thank you Lucy! I'm very excited to be here. I had a great role model growing up so writing has just always been a part of my life.