RSS Feed Print
Organizing ideas
amyschneid
Posted: Friday, November 8, 2013 1:46 PM

Hello all!  Just to warn you, I am a total rookie to this writing adventure! I have spent most of the past few months writing down a zillion ideas and have started putting it all together, but what are some tips/suggestions to organize all of the ideas?  I know everyone is different and eventually I will find what works for me, but what has worked for you in the past? Right now, I have most of my written things divided in a big binder by character, BUT as I continue to write and the characters become involved with each other more and more, it has been getting VERY confusing for me!  I thought about doing a posterboard with things laid out, but would also like any tips to organize that as well. Any tips/suggestions are appreciated!  Thank you in advance!
Jay Greenstein
Posted: Friday, November 8, 2013 4:35 PM
amyschneid wrote:
• Just to warn you, I am a total rookie to this writing adventure!