RSS Feed Print
New Aspiring Editor
DrakeCCampbell
Posted: Monday, September 9, 2013 3:17 PM

Hello all,
I just heard about this website while listening to the "On The Media" podcast.  It sounds like a fantastic idea to me!  There are plenty of good, undiscovered writers out there who may not be getting noticed because they lack the proper connections and this website could go a long way towards rectifying that.
Anyways, I am not a writer... anymore.  I used to be a newspaper writer, mostly in sports, and ended up quitting because I just couldn't stand to interview idiot football coaches week after week who just parrot whatever they heard the famous coaches say in their ESPN interviews.  I was an editor for my college newspaper and I believe I have an eye for editing and would love to take a shot at it here in this community.   I won't be submitting any of my own work, but I'd love to offer my services as an editor who will take reading and critiquing your work very seriously.  Please send me a message or reply if you'd like me to take a crack at your work!
Thanks!

Raymos Smith
Posted: Monday, September 9, 2013 11:20 PM

Hello sir, I just got started here on book country myself.  I had previously written a book, but only recently found out about this site.  I've put my entire story up for review here and am hoping to get some good feedback before i continue toward publishing.  My book is titled 'Dying to Meat You'.  It's my take on a zombie story.  I re-invented the genre and made it as plausible as possible.  If you like horror and gore, it'd probably be up your alley.  Welcome to book country.
Lucy Silag
Posted: Wednesday, September 11, 2013 5:20 PM

Hi @Drake,

Welcome to Book Country!

Love hearing that you heard us on the NPR/On the Media segment! Thanks for checking us out.