RSS Feed Print
Hello from Tim Niedermann
TPNiedermann
Posted: Friday, February 22, 2013 3:37 PM

I've just joined BookCountry. I am a freelance editor and ghostwriter and am trying to generate interest in my own work. What I have posted are two books: first, a paranormal thriller, A Purer Evil, about an Episcopal priest who becomes a werewolf (though I do not use the term in the book), which is the first of a series, and, second, a more literary effort, Wall of Dust, about a Palestinian schoolteacher who suffers a horrible loss. Wall of Dust has some similarities to The Alchemist in that it has a spiritual content so even though I have put in under Political Thrillers, it doesn't quite fit there.  I welcome all comments and criticism.
Brandi Larsen
Posted: Saturday, February 23, 2013 8:45 PM

Hi Tim! Welcome to Book Country! I'm the Book Country Director (new myself). Feel free to ask me if you need anything, either on the site or by email (brandi @ bookcountry).

At Book Country, you'll find a supportive group of fellow writers. It's a really amazing community.

I'm looking forward to reading your work. What are you looking for in a critique?

Best,
Brand

TPNiedermann
Posted: Saturday, February 23, 2013 11:30 PM

Dear Brandi,

I'm looking for whether it "works" as a novel--or what stands in the way of it engaging the reader. I'm trying to do a coupe of non-straightforward things (though I still need to change some sections) and want to make they are effective. All that said, any and all criticism/suggestions of whatever nature are welcome.

Thanks.

Tim
GD Deckard
Posted: Sunday, February 24, 2013 2:15 PM
Tim, I read some of Wall Of Dust somewhere else on the 'Net. Not enough to answer your question, but enough to remember it and your name. That is incredibly good writing!

Welcome to Book Country.

Mimi Speike
Posted: Sunday, February 24, 2013 2:26 PM

Welcome, Tim,