RSS Feed Print
The Summer Slackers - Writers Club Hangout
Alantis
Posted: Thursday, June 6, 2013 11:47 AM

True to its name, this group is for those of us who do not have the discpline, or desire, to write everday. Not saying it as a bad thing, so please don't judge me. I do like reviews and being reviewed, but sometimes I want a distraction. Engaging in conversation, or throwing out ideas, even just discussing my inablity to make progress.

I am a burst writer, and can go weeks before slamming out two chapters, or more sometimes. Because of this, I feel like I am alone at times on this site, and everyone, who still seems to be lingering, is too busy writing to engage in anything but progress reports.
So here is the spot. I would like to open it for discussions that are concerning writing, but not going to limit it. If you are like me, and need to have the old marbles stimulated, or engaged, to help pull you out of your stump, this could be your home. And if you are just tired of being bored, then this thread is for you.

Anything goes, sort of, but mainly it is a spot for those who just need a break. My current break is about a week, so not sure how much longer it can be called a break before I need to change that to vacation.  

Do you at least take time to read while you "take your break"? Anything worth sharing? Do you spend the time researching? Are you a huge overachiever, pun intended, and have five or six projects going so you never truely break? Or do you just need to chat, and loved ones just don't get the challenges you face undertaking this task?

Give me your thoughts, and let's be each other's distractions.

Brandi Larsen
Posted: Thursday, June 6, 2013 12:11 PM

Ha! Procrastination is king.

Alantis
Posted: Thursday, June 6, 2013 1:14 PM