DEATH BY HIGH HEELS

By HollyDe

Draft 1 Posted Date: 4/18/2013

Book Rating (current version):

Based on 4 Reviews

Book Rating (all versions):

Based on 4 Reviews

Genre:

General Mystery

Word Count:

4,698

About the Book:

Spending time with a dead guy, being interrogated by the cops and getting stitched up by a cute ER doc wasn’t exactly the evening plans private investigator Kimberly Murphy envisioned. Especially the getting caught standing over a dead body, again, part. Only this time it wasn’t her fault. Just once she’d like it if homicide detective Grant Tompkins didn’t assume she was guilty. To clear her slightly tarnished name, Kim goes after the clever killer while avoiding a certain hot homicide detective determined to put her in handcuffs – and not the pink, fuzzy kind – not that she’d mind. Too bad Kim’s efforts lead to dead ends and even more dead bodies. Kim will need all her skills and a bit of luck to outwit a killer who’d like to put an end to Kim’s meddling permanently. Fans of Janet Evanovich's Stephanie Plum or Tori Carrington's Sophie Metropolis should enjoy DEATH BY HIGH HEELS.

About the Author:

HollyDe is a wife, mother, animal lover, and a book addict.

Author's Note:


Requested feedback Criteria: Overall Feedback, Pacing, Continuity

Peer Reviews



Review of

Delete Review

Show More
 
Comment(s)
View More Comments


Show More
   
Delete Comment
 
Report Abuse