RSS Feed Print
To write or to review, that, my BC comrades, is the question.
Tawni Peterson
Posted: Thursday, June 23, 2011 3:58 AM

I am very new to all of this. Book Country, writing (for any sort of audience), reviewing, et al.

I am curious to hear about any systems people may have in place that might help them strike a balance between time spent reviewing and time spent writing.

I have a long list of books I know I want to read, re-read, or review, and am thinking of creating some sort of off site document to help me to keep track. Does anyone else maintain some sort of system of that sort? I have to do something because often when I sit down to write, I end up reading another BC book or getting lost in a discussion, etc. There it is in black and white. I am a BC addict.  H-E-L-P!

I am very interested to hear how some of you strike a balance?

Tawni Peterson
Posted: Friday, June 24, 2011 2:36 PM

Good to know I am not alone in my vice

I read your post on Noelle's thread, 'Finding Time.' (after I had posted this) and think I am headed in that direction. The hardest thing about dividing up my time is that I don't have a 'regular' time, or block of time I can work on writing related things. I am working on that though.

I have two young children who are not yet in school , and take care of three other children so running around after the five of them them has me exausted by days end which is the time I am usually able to get some focused quiet.

I will figure it out eventually.
Perhaps critique/read in the morning for an hour or two, and write for 2-3 at night.
hmmmm...
Carl E Reed
Posted: Friday, June 24, 2011 3:38 PM