RSS Feed Print
NaNoWriMo 2015
DianaRoseWilson
Posted: Monday, October 5, 2015 6:30 AM

We've been talking about it on our local writer group -- It's almost NaNO time!  Who's doing it this year?  Are you plotting?  Getting your story outlines plotted out?  Flexing the fingers to make sure you don't get writer's cramp?

I'm not sure what I'm going to be working on but I'll be writing something!

Lucy Silag - Book Country Director
Posted: Monday, October 19, 2015 10:13 AM

Hi Diana--I think I am going to do Nano this year, but for a project that already exists--my current WIP. Any ideas what you will be working on? We can cheer each other on!
DianaRoseWilson
Posted: Monday, October 19, 2015 3:14 PM

Hey Lucy!

I would like to write a Western story for my father for Christmas.  I've never written a Western before, I thought it would be a fun use of Nov by trying something new.  My dad has read through all the classics and he's always looking for something new to read.   I'm spending this time doing some research on a decent plot.  (I'm thinking about using history of Yountville as a base for my Western just for kicks.)

If nothing comes to me for the Western, I'm working on my Sci-Fi story I started earlier this month. 

I'm all for teaming up to get through November!  I love how NaNoWriMo does Twitter prompts for speed writing.  That got me through last year big time!

Posted: Monday, October 19, 2015 3:28 PM

I love the idea of trying a Western! How cool Have you done any plotting yet?

Just followed you on Twitter from my personal account, @lucysilag. I expect to be on Twitter all month!! And here, of course.

DianaRoseWilson
Posted: Monday, October 19, 2015 4:00 PM

Lucy--