RSS Feed Print
Anyone thinking about self publishing. Could use some like minded company!
Lucy Basey
Posted: Wednesday, May 6, 2015 5:28 PM

Hi all,

I have been working hard on my craft for some time now and have recently began exploring my options to turn a hobby into a job title. Obviously I have looked into the processes of both traditional and self-publishing and both have their pros and cons. I have started to draft a bit of a business plan for self-publishing, should I summon the nerve to do it. But here's what's holding me back. I'm a closet writer. Or I was. Now a handful of people know what I do as a hobby and obviously, if I were to self publish, I would have to reveal my secret. Obviously, the same goes for the traditional publishing route, but somehow, I think I would find that easier if I had a professional from the industry backing me, rather than me selling myself, if that makes any sense at all.

I'm wondering if anyone else is coming to a similar hurdle, or if you have already been through this experience. Some like-minded company would be greatly appreciated.

Lucy

Alex Rosa
Posted: Wednesday, May 6, 2015 5:59 PM

Hi Lucy!

I totally understand this struggle.