RSS Feed Print
I'm published - How'd that happen?
D J Lutz
Posted: Saturday, December 20, 2014 3:10 PM

Thanks to the great information and the creative confidence gained from my time on Book Country, I am now a published author! [insert video of me doing the happy dance.]

No, not my novel, although this next year could be "the big one," for it. No, I am talking about a short story of mine that has been chosen for a new literary vehicle called World Unknown Review. Containing 11 shorts and one novella, the WUR is the baby of editor L.S. Engler. Some of the authors chosen are seasoned vets, others (me) are just breaking into the business. My author copies are being sent as I type. And I have the bottle of wine ready to go when they get here!

The best part? L.S. is neither a relative nor a neighbor so I can't claim favoritism. And it paid, making it a win for everyone!

Available on Amazon in paperback, and as a Kindle ebook, check the link out here!

Now, it's back to The Milk Chocolate Murders.

Jay Greenstein
Posted: Saturday, December 20, 2014 11:54 PM
Paid is always nice. Congratulations
D J Lutz
Posted: Sunday, December 21, 2014 2:48 PM
Thanks!
Lucy Silag - Book Country Community Manager
Posted: Monday, December 22, 2014 11:28 AM

DJ--this is wonderful news!! Well done!

Jean Marie
Posted: Friday, December 26, 2014 1:21 PM

I'm late to the congratulations DJ, but I'm very happy for you   Way to go!  I hope it's the beginning of a run for you.
Elizabeth Moon
Posted: Monday, December 29, 2014 12:09 AM

Congratulations!
D J Lutz
Posted: Monday, December 29, 2014 7:43 PM
Thanks Elizabeth!
D J Lutz
Posted: Monday, December 29, 2014 7:44 PM
Thanks, Jean Marie! I am hoping you are correct. Next week, there may be more news!

--edited by D J Lutz on 12/29/2014, 7:53 PM--

D J Lutz
Posted: Monday, December 29, 2014 7:52 PM