RSS Feed Print
Dear Senpais... humbly asking for help
M Shimoji
Posted: Wednesday, September 30, 2015 8:43 AM

As my profile says, I am new to this place. In fact, I am relatively new to writing. I have only been writing for three years and am finally getting around to truly understanding that things will never be perfect. Thus, I invoke my fellow readers and writers who have been at it much longer than I to come and read my script. The one I just posted is the third iteration of the book. If you would be the kind knight or baroness in shining armor, read as much as you can and give me general and specific feedback, that will be so awesome. I may just have to do a little dance jig in front of the computer if you would be so kind.

My goal in writing is to write a publishable quality book to give to my daughter (and another book for my son when he turns fourteen).

Amber J. Wolfe
Posted: Wednesday, September 30, 2015 1:21 PM

Hi, M Shimoji

It's so brave of you to request feedback. I remember how I first felt waiting for someone to give my manuscript a review--excited, terrified, and hopeful that I'd be steered in the right direction.

I'm a big fantasy fan, so I'll take a look at your manuscript for you. It'll probably take me a week or more to get through it, depending on how far I read, and because I have other people who I'm actively reviewing for on other sites, but I'll do my best to squeeze you into the mix, as well. Feel free to PM me to ask how my progress is.

I'm going to send you a connection request, so we can communicate.

Amber

M Shimoji
Posted: Wednesday, September 30, 2015 7:14 PM