RSS Feed Print
Erotica
Teya
Posted: Sunday, April 26, 2015 10:50 AM

Hi all, I'm still fairly new to Book Country and still learning how it works.

I have written an erotic novel and like everyone, I presume, would like some constructive feedback. I would like to start reviewing the work of others, but I don't want to cause concerns over whether someone would prefer not to review erotica.

If you would like me to review your work, and are happy to read mine, please let me know.

Teya

Amber Wolfe
Posted: Sunday, April 26, 2015 5:06 PM

Hi, Teya

I'll check out your WIP for you. If you'd review mine in return, that'd be great--though I'll review yours even if you decide mine isn't a story you'd enjoy.

Here's the link to my manuscript, in case you're interested: http://www.bookcountry.com/Bookdetail.aspx?BookId=7289 (Sorry it's not in clickable format. My internet's dial-up and won't let me use the Hyperlink Manger)

It's a Traditional Fantasy novel with a strong foot dipped into Dark Fantasy, titled Destiny's Bond, and the chapters I have up are fairly 'polished', though they're susceptible to revision since I'm still a fairly new writer. You don't have to feel obligated to read the entire manuscript since it's pretty long, and getting longer by the day--some thoughts on the first couple chapters will do. However, I am seeking opinion on the chapters after Ten, since I've not received much feedback on them yet--I've got a ton on the first ten to thirteen chapters, but not much after. I could use some thoughts on those chapters to see if they work.

Specifically, I'm seeking opinion on Plot, Characterization, Voice, Entertainment Value, etc.

Remember, even if you decide not to review my manuscript, I'll review yours--You might not be into Fantasy, after all, and that's okay. Just thought I'd go on a limb